This is a new category that condenses several others together so as not to make me any more confuseder than I already am. Let’s start it off with a movie I just watched…

The Guard

Just rented this from Redbox and (as an aside), even though I’m not getting paid to say this (yet), I highly recommend Redbox’ online reservation doohickey. Once you’ve registered, it’s a click-click thing to reserve whatever they have going, and then you find where the nearest machine that has it is at. Or maybe I have that backwards. You find where it is, and then you reserve it. Whatever. It’s also twenty cents cheaper that way.

Anyway, it saves a lot of time, not to mention the standing at the kiosk in the cold, trying to find a movie you might want to rent, while the line behind you grows longer and more irritable. I know. I’ve been in that line. The one where the overindulgent grandma in front of you has a couple of  her precious little grandbrats with her who can’t decide whether to watch Bob the Gay-Assed Penguin or Die Hamster Die!  #6 — The Return of the  Redrum Rodent! And grandma’s more than happy to let the little bastards  snowflakes endlessly argue about it, completely oblivious to the fact that there are other people in the world who might want to rent a frikkin’ movie… grrrrr!

I’m sorry, where was I? Oh yeah, The Guard (trailer), starring Brendon Gleeson and Don Cheadle. Black humor at its best. It’s funny as hell. Rent it.

*And for the same price as a one-time movie rental you can own the whole Hog Whitman Not Sold In Stores CD download for only $1 buck!*

