In case you live on another planet, it’s election season again. Big whoop. I love how the Taiwanese put their little cartoon slant on our politics, though. Since Christine O’Donnell won against the old school republican in the NH Delaware primary, various political pundits have been, expectedly, probing her past for smut. It seems that she announced on MTV, back in the 90s, as a teenager, that she was against masturbation, and for abstinence before marriage. Another big whoop.

In this video she is (evidently) counseling a young boy against choking his chicken. If this is their best argument against her, I have only two words: Comedy Gold!

I hope, for the sake of levity, that they continue to follow this tack. It gives me something to do! 

*Update #1* They haven’t made an anime about it (yet), but now the talking heads are going on about O’Donnell’s revelation (again, as a teenager) that she “dabbled” in witchcraft. Zowie! Looks like they really got her this time! She should have never played with that Ouija Board that someone snuck into that christian girls sleep-over party!

I think she should just take that image and run with it. Why the hell not? I mean, she’s already got the perfect campaign song…

*Update #2* Evidently, they make these anime things about any old thing. After watching the one below, I have come to the conclusion that these people are not like us. I’m not saying that that’s a good thing, or a bad thing, I’m just saying…

Oy!

